Hail, Poetry!

And hail, flowing founts of sentiment. And hail, G&S references which are the only thing I can think of to start this blog…

…I do not take poetry seriously at all. If I did, I wouldn’t have made a blog all about generating it in various weird and wonderful ways. Not writing – generating.

I certainly don’t expect this poetry to win any awards. What I do expect it to do is to ask what makes a real poem, what separates a good poem from a bad one. I’d like it if it made you laugh. I’d be surprised if it made you feel any real emotion.

I’ve started this project and I have no idea where it’s heading, which is standard for me. For now, I want to sit back and see where it goes.

Leave a Reply

